Read More
Here are the UAE banks that will support Apple Pay
September 13, 2017

Coming later this year.

Apple has already confirmed that Apple Pay will be making its way to the UAE later this year, and while a release date has not been set, it did release a new portal where you can see how the system works and what banks will support it.

Apple Pay is currently available in 16 countries: USA, United Kingdom, Canada, China, Australia, Singapore, France, Hong Kong, Japan, Russia, Switzerland, New Zealand, Taiwan, Spain, Italy and Ireland with Finland, Sweden, Denmark and the UAE to follow.

In the UAE, it was revealed that the following banks will have initial support for Apple Pay:

  • Emirates NBD
  • Mashreq
  • HSBC
  • Standard Chartered
  • Emirates Islamic

Apple Pay is compatible with nearly all current Apple devices. Competitor Samsung has already launched their own version called Samsung Pay which has launched earlier this year.

by Victor Philip Ortiz

Tech Enthusiast and Movie Buff. Has passion for all things tech – you’ll normally find him tinkering with the latest gadgets and computer peripherals. He is an avid collector of DVDs and Blu-ray discs, and recently discovered his love for gaming.