Everyone will love WhatsApp’s new privacy setting
April 4, 2019
COMMENTS

You can now stay away from annoying Group Chats.

It’s safe to say that WhatsApp has been one of the most popular messaging clients available. As the company is refining the privacy features on the platform, a new feature is coming to WhatsApp that users should enjoy.

Starting today, WhatsApp will now tell you if you’ve been added to a Group Chat, and a prompt will let you choose to decline or accept the invitation. You can navigate to your account settings and select privacy options where you will get to choose any users that can automatically add you to groups.

While Groups Chats can be a welcome feature, you may have experienced the non-stop notifications that you’ll get especially on busier nights when everyone is in a mood to chat. Enabling this option would also prevent the misuse of the feature and also help control the spread of harmful content.

by Victor Philip Ortiz
Tech Enthusiast and Movie Buff. Passionate for all things tech - you’ll normally find him tinkering with the latest gadgets and computer peripherals. He is an avid collector of Blu-ray discs and occasionally plays on his Xbox.
Read More