Facebook now lets you delete those embarrassing posts in bulk
June 3, 2020
COMMENTS

An easier way to manage your activity on the social network.

Facebook has just rolled out a new feature called Manage Activity that would let you manage previous posts you’ve made on the social network. This includes the status updates, images, and videos you have posted since you’ve joined. Accessible through the Activity Log menu, it will also let you delete posts in bulk if you want to get rid of old posts that you’re no longer comfortable sharing in public.

If you don’t feel like deleting the post, you can simply archive it so you can still see it in private and removing it from your public feed. Posts that you put in the trash will still be recoverable for 30 days before it gets permanently deleted. 

“Whether you’re entering the job market after college or moving on from an old relationship, we know things change in people’s lives, and we want to make it easy for you to curate your presence on Facebook to more accurately reflect who you are today,” the company said in a blog post

The new Manage Activity feature will roll out starting with the official Facebook and Facebook Lite apps, which will arrive soon for desktop users.

by Victor Philip Ortiz
Tech Enthusiast and Movie Buff. When he’s not busy playing with the latest games, Victor usually spends his time collecting Blu-rays and building his own movie library. As the Online Editor for T3 Middle East, he develops and writes content for www.T3ME.com which includes reviews, features, and videos in addition to managing its social media and web content.
Read More