OSN will bring more locally made films including Parasite dubbed in Arabic
June 29, 2020
COMMENTS

A selection of Turkish and other dubbed content is coming to OSN.

OSN has just announced a selection of new content made for the region that’s coming to OSN Yahala Al Oula, OSN Yahala Cinema, and OSN Streaming that includes Arabic films and shows along with English and Turkish dubbed content.

One of the films coming to the platform is The Perfect Candidate (Al Murshaha Al Methaliya), a film that tells the story of Maryam, a young doctor who has surprised everyone by standing as a candidate for the local community that is based in Saudi Arabia. The film will be airing as part of OSN’s Eid Special during the first day of Eid Al Adha at 23:00 KSA/ 00:00 UAE on OSN Yahala Cinema and OSN Streaming.

Syrian drama series Share’a Chicago (AKA Chicago street) will also be streamed on OSN Yahala Al Oula. The series will show the pros and cons of Syrian society presented between two periods. Share’a Chicago will air from Sunday to Thursday starting on the 26th of July at 21:00 KSA/ 22:00 UAE and will be available on OSN Streaming.

OSN is also bringing another Adel Imam Stunt through OSN Yahala Cinema this month. Films from the famed Egyptian actor will be aired every single day for the month of July at 19:00KSA/ 20:00 UAE. The films will be available through OSN Streaming.

Lastly, Academy Award-winning film Parasite directed by Bong Joon-Ho is premiering on OSN Yahala Cinema and OSN Streaming in a special Arabic-dubbed format. As the first foreign film to win Best Picture, the dark comedy/thriller from South Korea is one of the best-reviewed films of the year.

by Victor Philip Ortiz
Tech Enthusiast and Movie Buff. Passionate for all things tech - you’ll normally find him tinkering with the latest gadgets and computer peripherals. He is an avid collector of Blu-ray discs and occasionally plays on his Xbox.
Read More