But there’s a catch.
It is without a doubt that WhatsApp is currently one of the most famous messaging platforms available, and with that, the company is enhancing and adding more features to it – even if sometimes it needs steal features from other apps.
One of WhatsApp’s most requested features has now arrive to the app. You can now unsend messages from the chat window – though it comes with a time limit. This means that when you accidentally send something you’re not supposed to, or you simply want to delete something you’ve said then you have 7 minutes to do it.
Once you delete a message within a chat (whether it’s one-on-one or a group chat), that message will be replaced with a ‘This message is deleted’ note. While no one in the group would be able to read the message, everyone will still know you’ve deleted something.
Other apps like Telegram already offer similar features, but since WhatsApp is used by more than a billion people on the planet, the unsend message feature is a welcome addition.