10-minute window to save yourself from embarrassment.
After almost a year, Facebook is finally rolling out an unsend feature that it has promised to add on its Messenger chat client. It’s a useful feature so you can always remove that embarrassing message you’ve sent to someone, and you have 10 minutes to undo it.
You can unsend a message by tapping the message and then selecting Remove and then tapping Remove of Everyone. The message will then be removed after you’ve selected that option, though a note will appear that a message has been deleted that can both be seen by anyone that’s part of the chat window.
The unsend feature is probably one of the most requested features on Messenger. WhatsApp and Instagram, which are also owned by Facebook, already have a similar feature available. Though it puts in question how the messaging apps will all work together if the planned merging of all services pushes through.
Is the unsend feature something that would be beneficial to you? Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!